Overview
This how-to article outlines the steps necessary to cancel an upcoming scheduled or recurring campaign.
Before You Start
Ensure you have the proper permissions to utilize the Campaign Center. If you need permission, contact your User Admin to get the proper permissions added to your account. Please contact support if you have additional questions about the Campaign Center.
Cancelling a Scheduled or Recurring Campaign
If you would like to completely stop a campaign that is scheduled to run in the future - whether one-time or recurring - here are the steps to take:
Note: You cannot directly delete a paused campaign in the Paytronix UI. Campaigns can only be deleted when they're in Draft status. Paused campaigns that have already executed cannot be reverted to draft status, which means they cannot be deleted through the UI.
For scheduled campaigns, you can "Revert to Draft" up until 12 hours before the scheduled execution time. After that window closes, the campaign cannot be reverted to draft and must execute or be paused.
1. In Paytronix, in the upper left corner click on the Access log, Products, and then clicking Paytronix Messaging.
2. Select Campaigns and in the Campaign Dashboard and Campaign Details at the end of the campaign(s) you need to cancel, click the ... at the end of the row and click Pause, this will open a Pause Campaign dialog box.
Click Pause Campaign.




